Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 17, 2024, 03:12:16 am

Author Topic: year 12 subject selection help, could use some advice  (Read 3152 times)

Inazuma11

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
year 12 subject selection help, could use some advice
« on: August 06, 2020, 03:34:13 pm »
so right now im in year 11 doing english, methods, physics, general maths, business and biology. im probably gonna drop business, just because of how boring it is imo. i was going to pick up psychology instead as i heard its a lot of fun in year 12. also im gonna drop general maths because it feels like a waste doing methods and general maths, plus 2 bound references seems like too much effort. so anyways, i was thinking of dropping bio and picking up wood, as it gives me extra time to spend on my other subjects like methods and physics. im also worried that if i do bio it might affect my ss as im not very good at it, plus the extra time studying will bring down my other subjects. but i wasnt sure that if i drop bio, i might not be able to get into as many courses, because i dont have a 2nd science. (not sure if psyche actually counts a science in vce) so if i did wood instead of bio, are there still a lot of courses i can do? or is it limited because im missing another science? just trying to keep my options open, thanks in advance.

AngelWings

• Victorian Moderator
  • ATAR Notes Superstar
  • "Angel wings, please guide me..."
  • Respect: +1425
Re: year 12 subject selection help, could use some advice
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2020, 04:51:14 pm »
+2
Subjects usually depend on two main things: (1) subjects you enjoy and (2) subjects that you'll require as prerequisites for courses beyond VCE.

i was going to pick up psychology instead as i heard its a lot of fun in year 12.
Instead of just hearsay, I would recommend that you check out the Psychology study design to confirm that this is something you'd like to study.