Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 30, 2024, 02:24:58 am

Author Topic: Anyone still here? Or is this place pretty much dead like Latin's dead? XD  (Read 5547 times)  Share 

FitzUnknown

• Adventurer
  • Respect: 0
  • School: HCC
  • School Grad Year: 2015
Just wanted to see if anyone will reply....
I'm new to atarnotes, and doing Latin now :)
Going to do my school's trial exam tomorrow (and mostly wing it/rely on work done throughout the and my good old brain ::))
So yeah, just curious as to whether I can find a cohort/ally/competitor-enemy here  ;D
Hello hello la la la  :D

TheAspiringDoc

Re: Anyone still here? Or is this place pretty much dead like Latin's dead? XD
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2015, 09:42:28 pm »
Just wanted to see if anyone will reply....
I'm new to atarnotes, and doing Latin now :)
Going to do my school's trial exam tomorrow (and mostly wing it/rely on work done throughout the and my good old brain ::))
So yeah, just curious as to whether I can find a cohort/ally/competitor-enemy here  ;D
Referring to OP's sig:
It's just their sig they added in..
As for subjects seen on people's profile on their actual profile page, they added them through profile settings.

Sorry for going off topic  ::)

ShortBlackChick

• Victorian
  • Part of the furniture
  • Respect: +212
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2015, 10:08:27 pm »
I did one unit of Latin at Monash and omg I died. 1st-5th declensions and pretty much basic latin in 1 semester. I passed the unit though, which is what I wanted. I defs could have done better but I was pretty bad at learning the language, like not enough parsing and shit. I literally learnt the 5th declension 5 mins before my test, by repeating it. Lucky it's the easiest haaha.

Wasnt too bad at vocab though, grammar killed me
2010: History Revolutions 35
2011: English 3/4, Accounting 3/4, Economics 3/4, Mathematical Methods 3/4, International Studies 3/4.