Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 20, 2024, 06:07:58 am

Author Topic: need advice  (Read 3912 times)  Share 

iamhellokitty

need advice
« on: January 07, 2008, 12:49:52 pm »
hello, i'm a newbie, who is in yr 10 who is doing a yr 11 subject this year but i don't know what to choose yet. :-\

So from you guys, can u tell me whether "accounting" is a good subject to choose and why.

-Is it/was it difficult?
- how was end of yr the exam?
- what are the topics you studied?
and anything else you would like to include.... tips etc

thankyou.  :coolsmiley:

jamesdrv

Re: need advice
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2008, 05:31:00 pm »
If you're willing to work hard and perform well under exam pressure you should definitely do accounting. The course itself is relatively easy, but the exam can include some unexpected questions that may prove difficult under exam conditions.

brendan

azhtey

• Victorian
  • Trendsetter
  • Respect: +1
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2008, 07:42:21 pm »
Its easy, but that said - its the easy mistakes that kill you.
"BROWS"

sheepz

• Victorian
  • Forum Obsessive
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2008, 07:52:47 pm »
Its easy, but that said - its the easy mistakes that kill you.

couldn't agree enough. in year 11 as long as you follow the teacher, understand the concepts and do the work, you should get pretty good marks. just don't bludge too much in class playing games lol. year 11 accounting for me wasn't difficult... i found it quite easy and studied least for it n got 90+ in everything ^^ if u do accounting don't neglect the theory side and it always help if you can write in the commerce language (which you will develop if you haven't already).
~2007~
Legal Studies - 37
Chinese SLA - 38

~2008~
ESL
Methods CAS
Economics
Accounting
Uni Accounting

Fyrefly

• ★☆★ 一期一会 ★☆★
  • Honorary Moderator
  • ATAR Notes Legend
  • Respect: +307
« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2008, 12:24:34 pm »