Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 20, 2024, 09:39:03 am

Author Topic: Media 3/4 noob  (Read 4398 times)  Share 

angelfish

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
Media 3/4 noob
« on: January 18, 2018, 11:09:02 pm »
Hi All

As you know the study design has been updated for 2018-2022. I've done media in year 9 and 10 but I'm accelerating and doing media 3/4 this year. I am a keen media student but doesn't know much about the vce subject itself despite scouring the internet. I really want to get a head start and start doing some brief study. Is there terminology that I should familiarize myself with? Where can i get it? Should I get a tutor? I have the new Heinemann media book, should I just answer questions from there?

Personally I'm not sure whether I should do film or photography? I'm strong in both areas. Does one or the other get you a higher score?

Sorry for asking so many questions
Thanks for your help

lilyrosee

• Trendsetter
  • Respect: +25
Re: Media 3/4 noob
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2018, 01:15:20 pm »
+2
Hi All

As you know the study design has been updated for 2018-2022. I've done media in year 9 and 10 but I'm accelerating and doing media 3/4 this year. I am a keen media student but doesn't know much about the vce subject itself despite scouring the internet. I really want to get a head start and start doing some brief study. Is there terminology that I should familiarize myself with? Where can i get it? Should I get a tutor? I have the new Heinemann media book, should I just answer questions from there?

Personally I'm not sure whether I should do film or photography? I'm strong in both areas. Does one or the other get you a higher score?

Sorry for asking so many questions
Thanks for your help