Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 19, 2024, 01:57:09 pm

Author Topic: Global politics difficulty - previous experience appreciated  (Read 4719 times)  Share 

jinaede1342

• Forum Regular
  • Respect: +34
Global politics difficulty - previous experience appreciated
« on: December 18, 2018, 01:11:54 pm »
I'm going into year 12 next year with the following subjects: Biology (completed), methods, chemistry, english, french, global politics.
This year, I did geography 1/2, didn't really like it and thought that I should pick up something that interested me - so I chose global... After the VCE honour roll came out, there were only two low 40s scores this year, one of which was awarded to a student who had received a 50 in English :o. I'm a strong English student and thought that this would help in global but that doesn't always appear to be the case. I'm kind of regretting the switch now as I was averaging 90% in geo and had the highest exam mark in a strong cohort of about 25 :-\. So I'm wanting to ask a few questions:

1) How difficult is achieving 45+ in global
2) Will me completing it as a 3/4 in yr 12 predispose me to a lower study score due to the time and amount of effort that yr 11s tend to put in their 3/4s
3) Global vs Geo - thoughts?

Would also love to hear any tips from previous global politics students  ;D
VCE: | English [48] | Global Politics [44] | Biology [40] | Chemistry [36] | French [34] | Methods [32]
ATAR: 98.40
2020: Bachelor of Laws (honours)/ Bachelor of Commerce @ Monash

Selling Global Politics responses + English/Global feedback and essay correction: https://atarnotes.com/forum/index.php?topic=189680.0

Global Politics Tuition via Zoom - PM for details

hums_student

• MOTM: SEP 18
  • Forum Obsessive
  • Respect: +520
Re: Global politics difficulty - previous experience appreciated
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2018, 03:20:06 pm »
+8