Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 20, 2024, 04:35:08 am

Author Topic: First HSC assessment task: Namatjira discussion  (Read 5174 times)  Share 

juantedpen

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
First HSC assessment task: Namatjira discussion
« on: November 16, 2017, 10:17:32 pm »
Hey guys, this is my first time posting a draft for an assessment coming up on Monday next week and I'd highly appreciate it if anyone can give me some feedback and point out what should be changed. Thanks to all!

Q: Discuss how Scott Rankin’s perspective on community is conveyed in Namatjira. In your response, make detailed reference to your prescribed text.

In the play Namatjira written by Scott Rankin, we the audience are given a story about an Indigenous man with the name Albert Namatjira. Throughout the play we are introduced to a handful of characters and each major character often represents a community. In the play Rankin has introduced a certain community with every new major character and with it he shows us how this community affects Albert and masterfully gives Rankin’s own perspective about the relationship of the communities.