Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 16, 2024, 05:37:07 pm

Author Topic: Occupational Therapy  (Read 2740 times)

chloemercina

• Adventurer
  • Respect: +12
Occupational Therapy
« on: March 07, 2019, 04:30:22 pm »
+11
Hi all,

I am studying Occupational Therapy at ACU.

My HSC:

I honestly didn't think I'd get the marks to get into OT so I had all these other choices. I didn't even include ACU OT in my preferences for offer round 1 as I was so sure I wouldn't get an offer. However, I did get my first preference in offer round 1 so in round 2 I decided to put OT down just to see. I was SO surprised when I got an email telling me I got an offer!

Why OT?

I love the diversity of the career. I can with young, old, disabled, injured etc the possibilities are endless. I also love how OT's focus on occupation and how occupation can be used in treating people. I have wanted to do this course since around year 10 so it feels awesome to have got in.

My experience so far?

I am so far loving my course (it's only been 2 weeks!). Just looking at all my units tells me there's going to be a lot of work ahead of me and quite a lot of content but I really want this career so it'll be worth it.

If anyone has questions about OT or studying at ACU, feel free to ask and I'll try and help!

Joseph41

• Administrator
  • Great Wonder of ATAR Notes
  • Respect: +7477
Re: Occupational Therapy
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2019, 04:44:51 pm »
+1
This is awesome! What prompted you to make a uni journal? :)

Super exciting about your offer. That's surely a good lesson for any future HSC students. ;D What are your units atm? Do you have much choice or is it all the same for everybody in OT?

Oxford comma, Garamond, Avett Brothers, Orla Gartland enthusiast.

chloemercina

• Adventurer
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2019, 08:37:47 pm »
+1
This is awesome! What prompted you to make a uni journal? :)