Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 01:13:37 am

Author Topic: I need advice from everyone, anything would be appreciated thank you,please read  (Read 1102 times)  Share 

Shxh

• Forum Regular
  • Respect: 0
I am currently 14 years old, year 9, and I am hoping to pursue medicine, which I know requires a 98-99 atar (99.90 for chancellors scholarship) and the UCAT of course and the interview. However, I am also an amateur golden gloves.s boxer, I love the sport, but recently, especially in sparring sessions, i get a HUGE, unbearable, headache straight after. And I just forget to do my tasks on time all of a sudden. I used to be the type of student any strict parent would want. But my only issue is that my favourite sport, boxing may be causing brain damage. It will deteriorate in the future. And if I mention in my medicine interview that “I was a boxing champion” lmao that would get me no where.

What do you guys think? Should I quit boxing, even though my record is pretty solid for a junior golden gloves boy. Or should I just try to figure something out?

Thanks for reading

K888

• VIC MVP - 2017
  • National Moderator
  • ATAR Notes Legend
  • Respect: +2877
I would say seek a medical professional's opinion if you've been getting these headaches. Speak to your GP and they can refer you off to a neurologist or the like. Concussions in sport are really serious, especially at a young age - seeking an expert's advice is the best option, I think :)

Shxh

• Forum Regular
  • Respect: 0
I would say seek a medical professional's opinion if you've been getting these headaches. Speak to your GP and they can refer you off to a neurologist or the like. Concussions in sport are really serious, especially at a young age - seeking an expert's advice is the best option, I think :)