Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 10:45:21 pm

Author Topic: I need help with how work experience works!  (Read 3990 times)  Share 

krischuffer

• Adventurer
  • hi everyone :D
  • Respect: +9
I need help with how work experience works!
« on: June 19, 2020, 09:54:10 am »
+1
Hey guys! So I'm currently in Year 10 and haven't done any sort of work experience. When i say work experience i mean like how you email companies and ask them, blah blah, blah. Im not really sure how it works, so please correct me if im wrong!

I currently work as a kitchenhand at a sandwich shop, although I havent been on the roster for a few months because of covid, maybe i've been fired without me knowing. Anyways, Im hoping to become either any sort of English Teacher or Lawyer when I grow up. Im not really looking at science related jobs, but Im fairly decent at it. I guess what Im trying to ask is, how do I go about finding companies to email and whatnot?

Wait Ill just put all my questions here that seems easier:

• How can I find places to do work experience?
  • Does it occur during school hours/after school/before school?
  • Do they pay you?
  • Does it only go for a week?

Thank you for reading, any help would be greatly appreciated! Have a great day today!  :D

AngelWings

• Victorian Moderator
  • ATAR Notes Superstar
  • "Angel wings, please guide me..."
  • Respect: +1425
Re: I need help with how work experience works!
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2020, 10:27:43 am »
+8
How can I find places to do work experience?