Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 20, 2024, 01:09:00 pm

Author Topic: Iz's VCE Journey :)  (Read 3421 times)

Duck Tails

• Trailblazer
  • she/her
  • Respect: +40
Iz's VCE Journey :)
« on: November 30, 2020, 07:01:17 pm »
+13
Hi guys!

I've been wanting to make a VCE journal for a while now - I guess now is the best time to start, since tomorrow is the start of transition week. I wanted to make a journal mainly so that I can get all my thoughts out and look back on things, but also so that I can get more involved in the AN community.

About Me:
If Duck Tails is too much of a mouthful, you can call me Iz. My favourite subjects are ones that are science and history based - I did 1/2 biology this year which I loved, and I also did an elective this semester that was based around World War II. I've been boxing for around 4 years, however I've been held back due to COVID and injuring my wrist - I'm itching to get back though. I like footy (more so watching than playing), politics, current affairs, hanging out with friends, watching movies - you know, all that fun stuff. My ultimate goal is to do medicine - right now, I want to go to UniMelb and do a Bachelor of Science before going into the MD.

Exams:
I had my year 10 exams (WWII and business electives, literacy, numeracy, and 1/2 bio) on Thursday and Friday. Only my literacy result has been released so far - I got 90% which I'm pretty chuffed about, although I think it's a bit generous considering I didn't finish my essay. I'll probably do another update once all my results come out.

My Subjects
3/4 Biology: I really enjoyed bio this year, and I'm pretty excited to learn more about evolution and all that sort of stuff.