Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 01:16:47 am

Author Topic: Is it worth doing Legal Studies in Year 10?  (Read 4000 times)  Share 

TheMan10

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
Is it worth doing Legal Studies in Year 10?
« on: August 12, 2020, 03:16:28 pm »
This is my first time on this website and it's getting near to the time when I will have to be thinking about what subjects I want to partake, in year 11 and 12. My school offers accelerated subjects, one of which caught my interest; Legal Studies. I was wondering if I should do it considering my circumstances. I enjoy playing games and sport a lot, that's what filled up my week before COVID-19. I am really good with my school work and finished with a 90% average for exams in year 8. I am going into year 10 next year and will be doing Chinese, French, 2 sciences and possibly Legal Studies. I was just wondering if it is the right thing to do, I am not sure what career I am interested in nor what subjects I will undertake in VCE and like I mentioned before I enjoy sport and games which takes up a lot of time and I think my parents will limit it greatly if I choose to do Legal Studies, they want me to do it because all they care about is my ATAR. Any advice?

AngelWings

• Victorian Moderator
  • ATAR Notes Superstar
  • "Angel wings, please guide me..."
  • Respect: +1425
Re: Is it worth doing Legal Studies in Year 10?
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2020, 08:06:01 pm »
I assume you'll be taking Units 1/2 of Legal Studies next year if you did it? If so, it's actually quite a common subject for people to accelerate and many people accelerate at least 1 subject.