Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 10:03:04 pm

Author Topic: help with picking subjects...  (Read 2500 times)

moopcrayon

• Adventurer
  • Respect: 0
help with picking subjects...
« on: January 12, 2022, 08:12:24 pm »
+3
Hi i'm in yr 9 and we have to pick electives now so... :)
I think i'm gonna do a medicine pathway
English
Chem
Bio
1 or 2 maths subjects
Physics maybe
Chinese second language standard maybe
French/german maybe

I've done german for 2 years but my new school doesn't have it. I've heard that with chinese competition can be pretty intense (so i may not have a good chance of getting high marks) French I've never done before, i am wondering if it'd be easy to catch up.
I might do 2 languages as they both scale pretty high, and physics not really.
So idk...
and also there's  2 electives we can pick; i am interested in international studies, chinese and french. IS i am kinda interested in, but probs won't make it a VCE subject. the biggest perk with chinese is that I've done it before in singapre and my family can help me. So yeah, pls help!

yorktown

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
Re: help with picking subjects...
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2022, 05:26:26 pm »
+1
Hi. Are these for your VCE subjects in Year 10, or is it just planning for the future? If it's for year 10, I'd definitely recommend doing a science subject, just because they're very content heavy and one of of the way before Year 12.