Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 24, 2024, 02:15:26 pm

Author Topic: Year 8 //2015 - Selective Exam?  (Read 2626 times)  Share 

PastLullaby

• Victorian
  • Adventurer
  • Respect: 0
  • School: lmao ...
  • School Grad Year: 2019
Year 8 //2015 - Selective Exam?
« on: May 17, 2015, 07:04:17 pm »
Hey!.. erm.. everyone.. I'm a year 8 student taking the exams this year. Currently, I'm attending JAC's selective prep classes, but a few of my friends who'd taken the exam in the past said that JAC didn't help them improve in anything but their confidence. My parents spent mansions on tutors and I don't want everything to go down the drain. My cousin is taking St. Vincent's selective classes (I'm an idiot so I didn't sign up, haha), and erm... are the exam questions similar to JAC/St. Vincent's practice ones??

I want to know what to expect on the actual exams. Like.. what types of questions are there? Helpful tips?? Also, how much (many?) pages/space are we given for the Analytical/Creative pieces? D:

I'm a bit worried about the essay pieces. For creative, is it a picture prompt, or...? What do they mark you on?

Sorry. There's less than a month left and.. yeah.. LOL I'm freaking out so bad.

~Asuna~

• Victorian
  • Trendsetter
Re: Year 8 //2015 - Selective Exam?
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2015, 09:11:45 pm »
+1
Hey!.. erm.. everyone.. I'm a year 8 student taking the exams this year. Currently, I'm attending JAC's selective prep classes, but a few of my friends who'd taken the exam in the past said that JAC didn't help them improve in anything but their confidence. My parents spent mansions on tutors and I don't want everything to go down the drain. My cousin is taking St. Vincent's selective classes (I'm an idiot so I didn't sign up, haha), and erm... are the exam questions similar to JAC/St. Vincent's practice ones??