Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 03:13:13 am

Author Topic: falling behind  (Read 5575 times)  Share 

Alomoac

• Trendsetter
  • Respect: +1
falling behind
« on: March 14, 2022, 07:53:30 pm »
Hey, everyone!

I am a Year 10 student who is currently falling behind in 1/2 Methods. Our class is very behind in methods and we have a SAC soon, so our teacher decided to teach 2 entire chapter's in 2 lessons (hasn't taught it well as they aren't a great teacher) and handed out extra practice assessments. Because of this I haven't been able to do each subchapter sufficiently and feel behind and very unprepared for the SAC. The SAC will include everything from chatper 1 to 5. It would be awesome if anyone has recommendations on how to catch up and be prepared for the SAC. I am fairly certain the SAC is either this week or the following.

Kind regards, James :)
"It's not about being nice, it's about doing the right thing."

• MOTM: July 20
  • Trendsetter
  • Respect: +158
Re: falling behind
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2022, 08:02:08 pm »
+1
Hey, everyone!

I am a Year 10 student who is currently falling behind in 1/2 Methods. Our class is very behind in methods and we have a SAC soon, so our teacher decided to teach 2 entire chapter's in 2 lessons (hasn't taught it well as they aren't a great teacher) and handed out extra practice assessments. Because of this I haven't been able to do each subchapter sufficiently and feel behind and very unprepared for the SAC. The SAC will include everything from chatper 1 to 5. It would be awesome if anyone has recommendations on how to catch up and be prepared for the SAC. I am fairly certain the SAC is either this week or the following.

Kind regards, James :)
Hi James,

May I ask what chapters you're struggling on?