Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 10:17:07 am

Author Topic: VCE Legal Exam Thread  (Read 3283 times)

SnekiSnek

• Trendsetter
  • Knowledge gremlin - coming for your neurons
VCE Legal Exam Thread
« on: November 10, 2021, 05:21:21 pm »
Hey all,

How did everyone find that exam?

Personally I am annoyed that there was nothing to do with royal commissions, VLRC, most of the cases and no reform questions
Literature, Methods, Further, Chemistry, Legal Studies, Psychology, Classical Studies, Physics

xlinaz01

• Fresh Poster
Re: VCE Legal Exam Thread
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2021, 09:03:45 pm »
Same! I studied VLRC and royal commissions so much, and all for nothing  :-\

The wording of some questions were wack ;w; did not enjoy this exam

tjones003

• Adventurer
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2021, 10:47:35 pm »
10/10 would not do again.

The phrasing of some questions were horrendous and I found Section B to be worth more marks and longer than other previous exams?

I was fond of the 10 marker I personally don't know how well I did but I found it to be on the easier questions on the exam.

Also what the hell was that example about kite flying and the Mabo case?! I know a lot of students didn't study the Mabo case as it wasn't in the study design and there so many cases one can remember and add to certain scenarios.

I prioritised studying reforms and cases such as the Roach, Brislan and Tasmanian Dams case but I could only really apply the Roach case to the question on sections 7 and 24 of the Constitution.

Oh well at least that's an official end to Legal Studies. Freedom's never tasted this good ;)

Stormbreaker-X

• Forum Leader
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2021, 10:56:27 pm »
Hope it went well for your guys :)

SnekiSnek

• Trendsetter
  • Knowledge gremlin - coming for your neurons
« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2021, 11:25:10 pm »