Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 20, 2024, 12:21:30 am

Author Topic: Affordable and Comprehensive UCAT Workshop  (Read 3532 times)  Share 

sye0005

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
Affordable and Comprehensive UCAT Workshop
« on: January 28, 2021, 01:31:42 pm »
Hello all,
I graduated Melbourne High School last year, and will be studying medicine at Monash University this year. I completely understand what some of you may be going through with regards to the UCAT and medicine entrance (I was in a similar position this time last year). I'll be honest, I didn't even know if I could be bothered studying for the UCAT due to not even knowing where to start and the extremely high requirements to get an interview offer. However, it was after talking to a few medical admission experts and past students I realised that everyone starts at the same place, and the difference is made by your hard work throughout the year. I completely disagree with the attitude that "you can't study for the UCAT" because this may discourage very capable individuals from working towards their goals, and this provides a justification to give up on the UCAT if no improvement has been made. I almost fell into this trap.

When looking for UCAT tutors and workshops to attend last year, I was disheartened when I realised how expensive they were with many tutors charging more than $50/hour without having even sat the test. Now that I’ve done well on my UCAT I have decided to run a UCAT presentation similar to the ones that other prep companies are doing for as low as $15/hour. Classes will go for three hours to ensure that we have enough time to go over everything required in detail. Group sizes will be small so we can go through strategies and questions together, with the sessions being very personalised. I’ve already done sessions with 20 people in 2021 already and the response was great, so if you are interested do not hesitate to dm me.