Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 17, 2024, 07:07:47 am

Author Topic: blueycan's uni journal  (Read 2861 times)

blueycan

• MOTM: AUG 19
  • Forum Obsessive
  • she/her
  • Respect: +244
blueycan's uni journal
« on: February 05, 2022, 01:06:05 am »
+13
♥*♡∞:。.。 Hello everybody! 。.。:∞♡*♥

I'm Blueycan and I graduated secondary school in 2021. These past few years have been tumultuous to say the least, but it has been super fun to document my time in my VCE Journal, so I have decided to continue the tradition on through my university experience!

Starting in 2022, I will be studying a Bachelor of Arts at The University of Melbourne. I also want to continue studying at a graduate level through the Juris Doctor post-Arts, to pursue my goals of practicing law.
I have not fully decided my majors/minors yet, but am currently planning on studying the areas of psychology, environmental studies, politics and criminology. (A lot, I know– I want to try as many things as possible before settling down on one or two!) As for the JD, I would love to eventually progress to law at a graduate level to become a lawyer one day. I'm not too sure which field yet, and I'm sure that will come with time, but for now the areas that intrigue me are medical/health, environmental and civil law. Of course these plans could change at any time!

This is what my first semester will look like:
ARTS10002 Arts Discovery
GEOG10001 Famine: The Geography of Scarcity
PSYC10003 Mind Brain and Behaviour 1
BLAW10001 Principles of Business Law

As for my goals/aspirations for 2022 and beyond:
• Keep on top of my commitments and daily schedules– avoid procrastination like the plague (is this even possible lol)
• Get more involved with friends, clubs, volunteering/leadership (basically get a social life)
• Keep up my grades
• Get my license and a car
• Prioritise my mental and physical health