Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 19, 2024, 10:04:59 pm

Author Topic: W.H. Auden's poetry  (Read 2896 times)

ajperry108

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
W.H. Auden's poetry
« on: August 24, 2016, 05:57:06 pm »
Hi
I was just wondering if anyone had any advice about how to relate W.H. Auden's poetry to people and politics (the elective I'm currently doing it for). I'm finding it challenging to draw out the concepts from the poems that relate to the elective.
Also any suggestions/advice for related texts for his poetry would be much appreciated. I was currently thinking of doing "I met the walrus" by Josh Raskin, but I'm unsure if it works with Audens poetry
Thanks for any help you can provide
I am a current year 12 student, hoping to study Engineering Mechatronics at UTS

Sssssrr

• Forum Regular
  • School: NGS
  • School Grad Year: 2016
Re: W.H. Auden's poetry
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2016, 05:40:05 pm »
Hi
I was just wondering if anyone had any advice about how to relate W.H. Auden's poetry to people and politics (the elective I'm currently doing it for). I'm finding it challenging to draw out the concepts from the poems that relate to the elective.
Also any suggestions/advice for related texts for his poetry would be much appreciated. I was currently thinking of doing "I met the walrus" by Josh Raskin, but I'm unsure if it works with Audens poetry

What specific poems of Audens are you doing?

BPunjabi

• Forum Obsessive
  • So... Hows life?
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2016, 03:27:21 pm »
Hi

I can assist you with the poem spain as its one of my favourites. What do you specifically need help with?
Did HSC in 2016 and was first person to get 100. Aeronautical engineering for me now :P
  <-- CLICK ME

birdwing341

• Trendsetter
  • Respect: +4
  • School Grad Year: 2016
« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2016, 06:31:30 pm »
Hi

Hi!