Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 08:35:07 pm

Author Topic: Vertigo & Other Exam Stuff  (Read 5464 times)  Share 

prashy

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
Vertigo & Other Exam Stuff
« on: August 10, 2020, 06:43:28 pm »
Hi Everyone, I am studying Vertigo by Amanda Lohrey for Texts & Human Experiences. My main concepts for this text are Discovery, Belonging, Relationships, Grief/Loss, Knowledge & Identity. Obviously in an exam I won't be talking about all of them only perhaps about 3. My trials start on 17th August & I only have 'notes' & an essay plan for the concepts Discovery, Belonging & Relationships. As I don't have much time left do you reckon making notes and cramming them into my head would be any good? Because I haven't read the text in over 8 months and am just going off what notes I have based on an assessment early on in the year.

My other questions:

When you evaluate a text as part of the analysis in a essay what do you actually do? Are we making a judgement on how effectively the composer has used this example to convey the concept mentioned or is it something else?

How do I approach "To what extent" & "Discuss this statement questions"?

And finally... What are some distinct qualities that seperate a band 5 essay from a band 6?

angewina_naguen

• HSC Lecturer
  • Part of the furniture
  • Musical Theatre Tragic And Ultimate Pun Generator
  • Respect: +1026
Re: Vertigo & Other Exam Stuff
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2020, 04:02:06 pm »
+1