Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 28, 2024, 07:50:17 am

Author Topic: How much can you possibly improve from your preliminary exam to your HSC?  (Read 4392 times)

bayl0n

• Adventurer
  • Respect: 0
So I'm currently a Year 11 student in the middle of my prelim exams and this has been on my mind lately. How much improvement can a student make within one year before their HSC? Has anyone heard of stories where a student who had received average or below marks in Year 11 pull their game up just in time to get a respectable ATAR in Year 12?

It would be interesting to hear what's possible. Thanks in advance!  :)

Opengangs

• New South Welsh
  • Forum Leader
  • \(\mathbb{O}_\mathbb{G}\)
  • Respect: +480
Re: How much can you possibly improve from your preliminary exam to your HSC?
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2017, 02:00:50 pm »
+6
Heaps. If you consistently work throughout Year 12, you can find yourself jumping 20-30 marks by the end of your HSC.

This is coming from a student who went from English Std to English Adv and from rank 51 in Ext Maths to rank ~18.
« Last Edit: September 05, 2017, 02:22:07 pm by Opengangs »

seventeenboi

• Forum Regular
  • Respect: +4
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2017, 02:03:20 pm »
+6
Hi :)