Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

May 22, 2024, 06:57:37 am

Author Topic: Psychology course  (Read 2220 times)  Share 

uprising

• Victorian
  • Trendsetter
  • Respect: +6
  • School Grad Year: 2013
Psychology course
« on: July 13, 2013, 10:28:53 am »
I'd love to study Psych at La Trobe, but I'm not very good at maths. I did take VCE Psych and loved it, I'm just worried that if there is a maths component that it will affect my marks.

Is this lack of maths skill an issue for this course?

Thanks!
2012: Psychology
2013: Media, English, Legal Studies, Business Management, Food Tech

Aaron

• Honorary Moderator
  • ATAR Notes Legend
  • Respect: +1536
Re: Psychology course
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2013, 06:18:49 pm »
+1
Hey! (For reference, I am at La Trobe currently).

For psychology, this would be influenced by whether you'd do either Psychological Science or Psychology as a major through Arts/Science.

For the Bachelor of Psychological Science, there is a core statistics subject in Semester 2, Year 1 which you need to take.

Hopefully this link will be more of a help to you (depending on the campus you want to attend), you can click the links accordingly to view the handbook @ http://www.latrobe.edu.au/courses/psychology
« Last Edit: July 13, 2013, 06:25:24 pm by Aaronn »
Experience in teaching at both secondary and tertiary levels.

website // new forum profile

MJRomeo81

• Part of the furniture
  • Princeps
  • Respect: +167
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2013, 11:29:49 pm »
Hi there!

My best friend studies psych at La Trobe so I'm quite familiar with the course. I've actually been to a few of the lectures during my breaks. Very interesting stuff :)

http://www.latrobe.edu.au/handbook//2013/undergraduate/science-tech/single-degrees/sbbs.htm Course handbook (outlines all the core and elective subjects)