Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 29, 2024, 12:57:35 pm

Author Topic: Uni  (Read 1074 times)

xavier.mpatte

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
Uni
« on: May 05, 2018, 05:34:25 pm »
Hi everyone, I'm a Year 12 student currently studying business studies, SOR 1, english standard, IPT, Design and Technology and General Maths 2. My marks have been pretty average lately :'(, and I've been kinda worried what my ATAR would turn out like. My marks range from A's , B's and C's it just keeps going up and down. I am really aiming for 85 ATAR but with my results I used an ATAR calculator and average 61-70,

Do I still have a chance at trials and HSC exams to bring it up to 85 or is it too late?

fkkiwi

• Forum Regular
  • Respect: +3
Re: Uni
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2018, 05:55:49 pm »
+1
Definitely. Most half-yearlies are only worth about 20 - 30%, depending on your school. Most of your internal mark is still up for grabs, and of course you have your HSC, which counts for 50% of your mark.

What were your results/ranks after the HY period, if you know them? It might help put things in perspective so that people can help give you more informed advice.
HSC 2018: | English Advanced (91) | Extension 1 Maths (93) | Extension 2 Maths (86) | Physics (90) | Chemistry (92) | Studies of Religion 1 (47) |  ATAR: 98.70

2019: B. Eng (Hons) (Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering) / Computer Science @UNSW

kauac

• Forum Leader
  • Respect: +291
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2018, 06:47:36 pm »
Hi everyone, I'm a Year 12 student currently studying business studies, SOR 1, english standard, IPT, Design and Technology and General Maths 2. My marks have been pretty average lately :'(, and I've been kinda worried what my ATAR would turn out like. My marks range from A's , B's and C's it just keeps going up and down. I am really aiming for 85 ATAR but with my results I used an ATAR calculator and average 61-70,