Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

May 18, 2024, 08:45:13 pm

Author Topic: Pay per subject?  (Read 1251 times)  Share 

merlin

• Victorian
  • Forum Obsessive
  • Respect: +1
Pay per subject?
« on: July 22, 2008, 03:40:20 pm »
I am a year 12 student and am wondering how do I pay for a university course. I know there is a yearly fee for a course and if can get in with an ENTER above the guarenteed ENTER u should get CSP. However there are some courses that you need to pay per subject or is that only for double degrees? Can someone give me explanation regarding this. Cheers  :crazy2:

Collin Li

• VCE Tutor
  • Victorian
  • ATAR Notes Legend
  • Respect: +17
Re: Pay per subject?
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2008, 06:21:26 pm »
and if can get in with an ENTER above the guarenteed ENTER u should get CSP.

Wrong. The guaranteed ENTER means you are guaranteed a spot only if you wish to pay full-fee. The ENTER you need for a CSP spot depends on supply and demand.

cara.mel

« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2008, 08:45:24 pm »
Generally, all the units offered within each faculty cost the same.
Units from different faculties cost different amounts (because of that band 0, 1, 2, 3 stuff)

merlin

• Victorian
  • Forum Obsessive
  • Respect: +1
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2008, 11:42:46 pm »
Wrong. The guaranteed ENTER means you are guaranteed a spot only if you wish to pay full-fee. The ENTER you need for a CSP spot depends on supply and demand.

Yes u are quite right, however what I was trying to say was if I got the Round 1 clearly-in ENTER, then I can get CSP.

Collin Li

• VCE Tutor
  • Victorian
  • ATAR Notes Legend
  • Respect: +17
« Reply #4 on: July 23, 2008, 01:15:16 am »

Yes u are quite right, however what I was trying to say was if I got the Round 1 clearly-in ENTER, then I can get CSP.

You pay by the semester (but the price depends on how many subjects you do, and from what faculty they are from), by the way.