Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

May 21, 2024, 05:05:24 pm

Author Topic: Katie-A Rhino's charge through the HSC!  (Read 23163 times)

katie,rinos

• Honorary Moderator
  • Part of the furniture
  • Respect: +1151
Katie-A Rhino's charge through the HSC!
« on: August 22, 2017, 10:33:56 pm »
+19
Hey,
I'm katie,rinos. I'm 17 and am in year 12 at the moment. I only have about 4 weeks left of actual classes (Yay!), but two months till the HSC and thought that this was a really cool idea.

Not too sure what to write right now, but I'll give you a little run down of my subjects.
My subjects are:
Advanced English-I'm not a huge fan of English-it's my worst subject and it's probably a subject that I will complain about. If anyone's interested i'm studying Frosts poetry (AOS), Metropolis/1984 (Mod A), Hamlet (Mod B), and The Art of Travel (Mod C).
General Maths- I actually prefer maths to English but it's still not my favourite subject.
Music 1- I play the clarinet and am doing 4 performances for the HSC (my topics are an instrument and its repertoire, 19th Century music, and 20/21st century music). The pieces that I am playing are Brahms-Clarinet Sonata no.2 , Schumann Fantasy piece (2), Milhaud-Duo Concertante and  Hurlstone-Ballade.
I've also just come home from a school musical rehearsal where i'm playing in the orchestra (school from 8:30am-9pm=a long tiring school day). Our first show is on Friday and were doing Mary Poppins. Might try to keep you guys updated-although we have longish night rehearsals it's actually really fun.
Legal-My options are consumers and family law. Found consumers fairly boring, especially at the start but family law is more interesting at the moment.
Ancient-I really love history and for Ancient I'm studying Pompeii/Herculaneum, Sparta, Julio-Claudians and Agrippina.