Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 26, 2024, 10:05:31 am

Author Topic: Do you need prior experience?  (Read 4179 times)  Share 

FitzgeraldGuy

• Victorian
  • Adventurer
  • Respect: 0
  • School Grad Year: 2015
Do you need prior experience?
« on: April 10, 2013, 07:32:44 pm »
I'm a year 10 student who is -- despite the year being less than halfway through -- considering subjects for the VCE next year. Because Russian is not being taught at my school, (and I have been learning Russian for a good while) I am thinking of taking LOTE German as one of my six subjects; however, I am not knowledgeable of any prerequisites that may or may not be enforced. Is it compulsory to have had prior exposure to the language? It would be more beneficial to, of course; but I am not sure if the languages are taught to beginners, or to people who are more seasoned. I really hope that it is taught from the ground up; if it isn't, I will either have to study really hard this year, or reconsider and take another subject. What do you guys think?
A clarification of this would be appeciated.

Many thanks,
FitzgeraldGuy

« Last Edit: April 10, 2013, 07:39:08 pm by FitzgeraldGuy »
2014: Biology
2015: Literature l English l Revolutions l Methods l Chemistry

Limista

• Victorian
  • Forum Leader
  • Respect: +63
  • School Grad Year: 2013
Re: Do you need prior experience?
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2013, 07:41:35 pm »
+1