Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 29, 2024, 05:01:43 pm

Author Topic: sample exam imaginative landscape approach  (Read 1974 times)  Share 

sisqo1111

• Victorian
  • Forum Leader
  • Respect: +1
sample exam imaginative landscape approach
« on: September 28, 2008, 11:55:26 am »
hi
how would one approach the sample prompt "The place in which we live strongly influences how we make sense of the world".
I have no idea and the two texts i studied are island and fly away peter.
could someone help with examples i could do, what form? etc.

thanks so much, even if someone has a sample answer to it, would be very much appreciated, not only for me but for the whole vce notes community

thanks  ;D

Noblesse

• Victorian
  • Part of the furniture
  • Respect: +10
Re: sample exam imaginative landscape approach
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2008, 12:11:31 pm »
Here are just a couple of ideas for a persuasive essay (my personal favourite type of context writing):

The Mother in The Boat, brought up with a fishing family etc. Runs her house like her brothers run their boats. “horizons were the very literal ones she scanned with her dark and fearless eyes”. Hates foreigners, only believes in a life by the sea, refuses to leave the sea.

Will post more as I think of them :)

sisqo1111

• Victorian
  • Forum Leader
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2008, 12:15:19 pm »
thanks for that
but how do i actually construct the persuasive essay?
you see my teacher did not teach me much
« Last Edit: September 28, 2008, 12:56:36 pm by sisqo1111 »

Noblesse

• Victorian
  • Part of the furniture
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2008, 12:21:09 pm »