Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

May 08, 2024, 11:10:40 pm

Author Topic: Choosing a major work...  (Read 1838 times)  Share 

Seanclair

• Adventurer
  • "I can, and I will"
  • Respect: +55
Choosing a major work...
« on: September 21, 2017, 06:09:41 pm »
Hi there!
I'm currently a year 11 student about to go into year 12 and I am undertaking history extension (of course). I've had a few meetings with my teacher, and I've been browsing the internet like crazy to try and prepare myself for this course as much as possible. I think I have a pretty solid understanding of what this subject entails and it sounds really exciting.
However, the major work I am not so sure about. I understand what's required as in what I have to do, but actually approaching it is what worries me because I feel like I lack the knowledge of what it should address. I guess I'm used to the standard assessment notification style briefing that tells us what our assessment must address.
I've read many different major works which all seem to centre around historiography, which I get, but I just don't know where I start looking. I don't know what event/ personality I should choose, and what my general ideas should revolve around.
I just need clarity as I want to start thinking about what I should do for my project. Hopefully someone can help me.
Thanks.
HSC 2018:
English Advanced
Studies of Religion 2
Ancient History
History Extension
Legal Studies
Geography

sudodds

• HSC Lecturer
  • Honorary Moderator
  • Part of the furniture
  • "Seize the means of the HSC" ~ Vladimir Lenin
  • Respect: +931
Re: Choosing a major work...
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2017, 06:18:31 pm »
+7
Hi there!