Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 25, 2024, 09:24:10 pm

Author Topic: Best degree to do alongside law ?  (Read 3516 times)  Share 

inc0gnito

Best degree to do alongside law ?
« on: October 06, 2012, 08:56:11 pm »
Hey guys, I wanted to get your opinion on what you think will be the best degree to do with law or after law.
I've been leaning towards Commerce for a few months now, but having read about BA (Business Administration). That also sounds like a good option.

So, I wanted to get your opinion on what you think the best options are.

paulsterio

• ATAR Notes Legend
  • I <3 2SHAN
  • Respect: +430
Re: Best degree to do alongside law ?
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2012, 09:02:02 pm »
+1
Are you sure BA = Business Administration, it usually means Arts :P

mark_alec

• Victorian
  • Part of the furniture
  • Respect: +30
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2012, 09:02:41 pm »
+10
The best option is the one that you find the most interesting.

HighLatency

• Victorian
  • Forum Obsessive
  • Respect: +38
  • School Grad Year: 2012
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2012, 10:04:06 pm »
+2
Can't say for sure but I know a friend that did commerce/law and said that there are a lot of places that like that double degree. She is making like close to 200k at only 27 o.o
This was at Melbourne uni however (back then) and after maintaining a 80%+ whilst in uni she got a internship during 3rd or 4th year which was crazy o.o

sluu001

• Victorian
  • Forum Obsessive
  • Respect: +28
  • School: University of Melbourne
« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2012, 08:22:08 pm »
Comm/Law if you are looking at Financial Law and Corporations Law/Tax - generally the highest paying stream. Added benefit is that you have two opportunities to enter a high starting salary position (if that's what you are looking for) if you choose the right majors in your Commerce degree. My Macro Tutor has a B.Comm/LLB (Honours) degree from Melb and is starting his 6 figure job at JP Morgan as of next yr.