Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 27, 2024, 11:33:11 am

Author Topic: PhB (Arts) @ ANU  (Read 4351 times)  Share 

Skyhawk

• New South Welsh
  • Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
PhB (Arts) @ ANU
« on: September 22, 2013, 09:05:15 pm »
Hello! I am a Year 12 student currently considering my study options for 2014.

In particular, I am interested in the Bachelor of Philosophy offered by the ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences.

Can anyone tell me what the first Advanced Studies course (Thinking Research) involves?

(Since everyone has decided to ignore my question on the Bored of Studies website, I decided to try my luck here!)

I have browsed the information provided on the ANU's website, but as it's rather vague, I would really appreciate if someone more familiar than myself with the course could tell me more about it.

What does it specifically involve?

rife168

• Victorian
  • Forum Obsessive
  • Respect: +36
  • School Grad Year: 2012
Re: PhB (Arts) @ ANU
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2013, 04:31:12 pm »
It's no surprise you haven't got a reply haha, the PhB Arts cohort is very small.
Maybe shoot EvangelionZeta a pm (Members->Search for members->EvangelionZeta).

Or perhaps try emailing Elisabeth Findlay ([email protected]), the PhB arts coordinator. I'm sure she'd be happy to answer any questions you have.
2012: VCE - 99.10
2013: PhB(Sci)@ANU

Skyhawk

• New South Welsh
  • Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2013, 10:17:18 am »

Hi Rife168,

I must thank you immensely for replying to my post!

I shall endeavour to contact Evangelion Zeta in the near future.

The PhB Arts Coordinator is also a great suggestion!

Thanks again and all the best,

Skyhawk

Lolly

• Victorian
  • Forum Leader
  • Respect: +114
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2013, 02:17:58 pm »
Hi Rife168,

I must thank you immensely for replying to my post!

I shall endeavour to contact Evangelion Zeta in the near future.