Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 29, 2024, 01:48:54 am

Author Topic: English Advanced AOS: Discovery Essay  (Read 1053 times)

jenae.madden

• Trailblazer
  • Respect: +1
English Advanced AOS: Discovery Essay
« on: January 17, 2018, 03:14:50 pm »
Hello, I am new to atar notes, let me know how I can better improve my essay... Thank you!

“DISCOVERIES CAN BE CONFRONTING AND PROVOCATIVE”

Every discovery shares the common facet of initial confrontation which challenges and transform one’s preconceived beliefs. Yet, if one’s personal context shapes a reluctant attitude towards change, the evolution of discovery, becomes limited to a significantly lesser scope. Despite this, these experiences have the power to be far-reaching and transformative, for broader society; able to question the individual’s rejection of discovery by challenging it from different perspectives. Thus, stimulating the onlooking audience to undergo a journey for themselves, evident in Ivan O’Mahoney’s documentary-drama Go Back To Where You Came From (2008) as well as Tim Winton’s short story The Turning (2004).