Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 02:08:23 am

Author Topic: GAT Section’s Importance - 3/4 Maths Student  (Read 2239 times)

eloisegrace

• MOTM: April 20
  • Forum Obsessive
  • she/her ~ class of 2021
  • Respect: +264
GAT Section’s Importance - 3/4 Maths Student
« on: September 11, 2020, 08:11:09 pm »
Hello everyone,

I am a year 11 student undertaking two 3/4s this year which means I will be taking the GAT. My subjects are maths methods and further maths.

I was already planning on doing one practice GAT along with the trial GAT I am undertaking with my school.

I will obviously try my best during the GAT, however I was wondering if I was to do specific revision (as it may be worth more this year), is just doing the maths related questions a good strategy? I have heard that the maths section will be the only section that could affect my study score because of my subjects. Is this true?

Thank you so much in advance!

Eloise :)

edit: typo
« Last Edit: September 11, 2020, 08:25:30 pm by eloisegrace »
2020 - mathematical methods [42] | further mathematics [45]
2021 - english language [45] | chemistry [36] | french [33] | physical education [44]
ATAR - 98.75
my vce journey !
2022 - bachelor of commerce and bachelor of politics, philosophy and economics @ the australian national university

Sine

• Werewolf
  • National Moderator
  • Great Wonder of ATAR Notes
  • Respect: +2103
Re: GAT Section’s Importance - 3/4 Maths Student
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2020, 12:42:17 pm »
+4
I don't think the maths section will be the ONLY section taken into account but it will play the major part.

VCAA says: