Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 27, 2024, 07:53:57 am

Author Topic: How to make it out of VCE alive and intact  (Read 574 times)

Maddie Rose

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: +1
How to make it out of VCE alive and intact
« on: December 31, 2020, 12:40:15 am »
Before I begin writing anything, I would like to make a disclaimer that I have no idea what I am doing, this journal WILL be a mess. I've never written a journal before and I'm kinda hoping that this gets lost in the abyss of ATAR notes ngl.

Anyways, Hi! I'm Maddie and it is currently 1:46 am as I write this, in bed, the night before my Bio 3/4 results come out (something which my self-worth is "a little" too obsessed with right now- honestly it's gotten a bit out of hand at this point, like I wouldn't even be happy with a 50 so that's going to go excellently for sleep-deprived me tomorrow morning :)

Some background info:
I am part of the class of 2021 and I've been obsessed with VCE and my future since I knew it existed. I spent all of year 7 (2016) researching my future subjects, even to the extent that I'd look at my school's subject selection guides from the early 2000s just for fun. SO that being said, I've been waiting for next year for pretty much my entire life. Not because I want to get out of school, or I want to get a 99.95 ATAR, just because I finally wanted to be grown up and do things I was passionate about. ANYWAYS. after years of intense deliberation, I came to the conclusion that I would do English language, methods, chemistry, Latin, further and biology in year 11. (feel free to ask me questions about my decision-making process haha)