Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 30, 2024, 02:18:48 am

Author Topic: Melbourne Biomedicine vs Monash Biomedical Science  (Read 3816 times)  Share 

• Adventurer
  • Respect: +4
Melbourne Biomedicine vs Monash Biomedical Science
« on: December 16, 2018, 04:52:04 pm »
Hey guys,

As I am interested in the possibility of doing Medicine as a graduate, I have been drawn towards the Biomedicine and Biomedical Science undergraduate degrees from Melbourne and Monash respectively.

I believe I have a decent chance of being accepted into both undergraduate courses, and have received a grant for Melbourne Uni already.

I know the placements for Medicine are difficult to achieve and am therefore also trying to take into consideration the differences in the number of placements for Medicine at each university and the other potential careers leading from these degrees if I am unsuccessful to obtain a Medicine placement.

I would love to hear about your experiences with the universities and courses.

vox nihili

• National Moderator
  • Great Wonder of ATAR Notes
  • Respect: +1447
Re: Melbourne Biomedicine vs Monash Biomedical Science
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2018, 04:56:43 pm »
+6
Hey guys,

As I am interested in the possibility of doing Medicine as a graduate, I have been drawn towards the Biomedicine and Biomedical Science undergraduate degrees from Melbourne and Monash respectively.

I believe I have a decent chance of being accepted into both undergraduate courses, and have received a grant for Melbourne Uni already.

I know the placements for Medicine are difficult to achieve and am therefore also trying to take into consideration the differences in the number of placements for Medicine at each university and the other potential careers leading from these degrees if I am unsuccessful to obtain a Medicine placement.

I would love to hear about your experiences with the universities and courses.