Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

May 16, 2024, 08:03:53 pm

Author Topic: 2021 UNIT 3/4 LEGAL STUDIES TUTORING (99.70 ATAR, RAW 50 LEGAL)  (Read 442 times)  Share 

Dong Ye

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
2021 UNIT 3/4 LEGAL STUDIES TUTORING (99.70 ATAR, RAW 50 LEGAL)
« on: January 02, 2021, 02:05:58 pm »
🎓 RAW 50 LEGAL STUDIES TUTORING 2021🎓

Hey everyone!

I will be tutoring Unit 3/4 Legal Studies in 2021 and am currently open to take on a few more students for both private and group sessions. I graduated from Melbourne High School in 2019 with a 99.70 ATAR and a raw 50 in Legal Studies.

I began my very first year of private tutoring this year and have certainly learnt a lot alongside my students, whom I would like to thank for such a great year. Throughout 2020, I have gained valuable perspective in what makes a great tutor, as well as how to adapt to suit the learning styles of my students. So, here is what you can expect from me as a tutor going into 2021:

🌟 Resources such as comprehensive chapter notes, SAC preparation/worksheets, practice exams and Powerpoint presentations which are used as teaching material. These resources I have created myself and have been integral in my student’s success.
🌟 A collaborative environment where I value a student’s input as much as my own. I see great importance in taking ownership in your own learning, so expect an environment where questions and class discussions about concepts/court cases are encouraged.
🌟 Unconditional belief in all my students regardless of whether or not you start out as an A or D student. There will be many times throughout the year when you feel as if all hope is lost, so its important for me to support you through those moments.
🌟 Encouraging students to embrace challenges and learn from failure and mistakes. I wrote up some challenging practice exams for my students this year which they all found difficult but were grateful for the learning experience.