Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 27, 2024, 01:10:42 pm

Author Topic: Which Tutoring Centre should I go to?  (Read 2483 times)  Share 

Aearator

• Forum Regular
  • Respect: +2
Which Tutoring Centre should I go to?
« on: January 26, 2018, 09:00:41 pm »
Hi everyone,
I have been attending JAC for about 3 months and the classes that I paid for there are soon going to end. I disliked JAC at first as they didn’t teach much, but then I started to get serious about the exam and started working harder and have found the extra prac exams they give out online helpful. I was wondering whether or not I should switch my tutoring centre to Spectrum as a family friend who got into MHS has told me they are helpful. So I should I stay at JAC, switch to spectrum or just get tutoring later down the road? Btw, there are approximately 4 and a half months to the exam. Any help would be greatly appreciated  :) :)
To give anything less than your best, is to sacrifice the gift.

Lear

• MOTM: JUL 18
  • Part of the furniture
  • Respect: +328
Re: Which Tutoring Centre should I go to?
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2018, 09:18:48 pm »
+1
Hi!
If i'm not mistaken, JAC selective entry classed go right up to the test date. Don't they?
I can't comment on Spectrum as I did not go there, but I do know at least 80% of the kids in my JAC class got in a school. While sometimes they go beyond in difficulty, I think it's great practice.
2018: ATAR: 99.35
Subjects
English: 44
Methods: 43
Further Maths: 50
Chemistry: 46
Legal: 40
2019: Bachelor of Medical Science and Doctor of Medicine @ Monash

Aearator

• Forum Regular
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2018, 09:45:00 pm »
Hi!
If i'm not mistaken, JAC selective entry classed go right up to the test date. Don't they?
I can't comment on Spectrum as I did not go there, but I do know at least 80% of the kids in my JAC class got in a school. While sometimes they go beyond in difficulty, I think it's great practice.