Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 28, 2024, 08:38:45 am

Author Topic: Failing  (Read 1848 times)

sde508

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
Failing
« on: May 03, 2018, 04:06:27 pm »
I'm a year 12 student attending the school ranked approx 180 in 2017 HSC. I've been doing pretty good till this year where the results/rankings for all my subjects in year 11 (except English... haha) was in top 10 out of about 400 students in one grade. However, I've recently got my half yearlies back and did so horrible (my marks/ranks dropped from term 4) that I want to drop out of school because I'm stressed so much of how bad I've done.....
1st and 2nd assessment results:
- Biology: 91% (1/194), 94% (7/194)
- Chemistry: 95% (4/97), 90% (rank not out yet)
- Mathematics: 100% (1st/161)
- Maths extension 1: 92% (4/54)
- English Advanced: 93% (35/191)
- Visual Arts: 99% (3/57), 92% (12/57)

As you can see, my marks are dropping and more in my half-yearly results:
- Biology: 78% (rank not told yet but assuming about 30/100)
- Chemistry: 85% (8/97)
- Mathematics: 94% (6/161)
- Maths extension 1: 91% (6/54)
- English Advanced: 88% (40/191)
- Visual Arts: 82% (4/57)

It might not seem bad at all (as what my friends have told me) but I'm just so disappointed and discouraged in gradually getting lower marks compared to my results from year 11 one and assessment results, as I did not achieve any of my goal marks. I'm losing motivation to study... My goal ATAR is 95 and want to do Advanced Science course in UNSW. I just feel like my marks are going to continue to drop and end up getting horrible results in my trials and HSC.... I'm currently having a mental breakdown and really feel like just dropping out. Is there any chance that I'll improve and that I'll even do well in HSC/ trials...?
« Last Edit: May 03, 2018, 04:25:39 pm by sde508 »

Julmus00

• Trailblazer
  • Respect: +6
Re: Failing
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2018, 04:40:36 pm »
+6