Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 28, 2024, 05:57:37 am

Author Topic: VCE SCHOOL  (Read 1473 times)

Stormbreaker-X

• Forum Leader
  • Respect: +31
VCE SCHOOL
« on: September 03, 2019, 08:46:26 pm »
+1
Hi guys, I would like to ask if I can enrol part time at a private school for some subjects while studying the other subjects at my current school. Does VCE work that way?

Stormbreaker-X

• Forum Leader
Re: VCE SCHOOL
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2019, 08:46:53 pm »
PLEASE REPLY, I NEED AN ANSWER SO BADLY.

TheEagle

• Forum Obsessive
  • Respect: +12
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2019, 10:22:13 pm »
Hi guys, I would like to ask if I can enrol part time at a private school for some subjects while studying the other subjects at my current school. Does VCE work that way?

I am no expert but I was in a similar situation last year and my teacher suggested that I can do the subject alone and can be ranked within a nearby school's cohort for that subject's sac scores etc. Its called a 'partnership.'

Stormbreaker-X

• Forum Leader
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2019, 11:02:59 pm »
+1
I am no expert but I was in a similar situation last year and my teacher suggested that I can do the subject alone and can be ranked within a nearby school's cohort for that subject's sac scores etc. Its called a 'partnership.'
Thank you, I might try to do that. I kinda don't like being at my current school and want to study part of my subjects elsewhere. Also what will the cost be like? Will I still be charged the full tuition fees?

TheEagle

• Forum Obsessive
  • Respect: +12
« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2019, 12:36:10 am »
Thank you, I might try to do that. I kinda don't like being at my current school and want to study part of my subjects elsewhere. Also what will the cost be like? Will I still be charged the full tuition fees?

I'm unaware of the costs as I didn't end up doing it, but I am sure it won't be the full fee. Maybe consult with your careers teacher