Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 29, 2024, 01:08:33 pm

Author Topic: Motivation  (Read 1390 times)  Share 

hdxx

• Trendsetter
  • Respect: 0
Motivation
« on: April 14, 2018, 08:15:09 am »
Does anyone have any tips on motivation? I really want to continue getting good marks but I am finding that I am losing motivation. I am most productive during the day so I find it difficult studying at night and I really think this is what makes me lose motivation. I am good at studying from around 4-8:30 but after this my mind wanders. Can anyone suggest how to stay motivated when you want to stop studying?

Opengangs

• New South Welsh
  • Forum Leader
  • \(\mathbb{O}_\mathbb{G}\)
  • Respect: +480
Re: Motivation
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2018, 08:36:19 am »
+3
Hey there,

Motivation is hard to come by when you're burnt out. When you can't study, use that time to do some leisure activity that's not the VCE. As a former HSC student, I found that when I wasn't studying, doing something else that doesn't involve a lot of mental thinking helped to keep on track with studying.

Perhaps, go for a run for 10 minutes. Get some fresh air; secluding yourself from the outside world because of studies is highly demotivating and demanding.

In terms of studying, break up your studying session into smaller manageable chunks. Say study for 30 minutes and then take a 10 minute break. The break in between your sessions will allow you to avoid burning out. When I was using this technique, I made goals that I wanted to complete before the session ends. You could definitely try that to keep you motivated and on track.

PhoenixxFire

• VIC MVP - 2018
  • Honorary Moderator
  • ATAR Notes Legend
  • They/them/theirs
  • Respect: +3102
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2018, 09:22:03 am »
+3
Hey,