Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 29, 2024, 12:37:27 pm

Author Topic: Analyze this!  (Read 1146 times)  Share 

brendan

Analyze this!
« on: January 06, 2008, 01:44:44 pm »
http://www.theage.com.au/articles/2004/03/02/1078191318129.html?from=storyrhs

Why my teachers are right to strike

As a year 12 student, I am definitely the best person to speak out for my teachers and all the teachers who dedicate their time and effort to their students. It seems to me that not many people are aware of the amount of work teachers are putting in.

I know for a fact that all of my teachers are more than happy to work with me before or after school to clear up any uncertainties. I know for a fact that they are patient enough to explain the same concept over and over again until I understand. I know for a fact that my teachers would do their best to encourage me when work gets tough. I know for a fact that most of them work overtime in order to provide the best learning experience for us. And I also know for a fact that those who make irresponsible criticisms towards teachers are ignorant individuals who should bow their heads in shame.

Teachers carry out many more duties than those in their job descriptions. To most students, teachers are also friends who encourage us endlessly; confidants who we can place our trust in; mentors who lead us through the dark; and most of all, individuals to whom we show the greatest respect.

Teachers deserve much more than they are getting now. Even though many of our year 12 classes will be disrupted by today's strike, it is still worthy for them to stand up against the Government, in order to gain fairness and equality.
Lili Liu,
Hughesdale

Collin Li

• VCE Tutor
  • Victorian
  • ATAR Notes Legend
  • Respect: +17
Re: Analyze this!
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2008, 01:53:02 pm »
Correction: some teachers.