Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

May 14, 2024, 09:24:21 am

Author Topic: Extension 2 Exam Technique  (Read 5958 times)  Share 

RuiAce

• ATAR Notes Lecturer
  • Honorary Moderator
  • Great Wonder of ATAR Notes
  • "All models are wrong, but some are useful."
  • Respect: +2575
Re: Extension 2 Exam Technique
« Reply #15 on: October 16, 2016, 11:08:23 am »
+1
Hey Rui

In terms of preparation for next friday (OH GOD ITS SO SOON). Do u reckon start from 2015 and work backwards? Or start from the time they began with MC qs?
That's entirely up to you. I went all over the place when I studied for 4U - I did whatever past paper I felt like doing.

If it's too late to make a decision then work backwards (i.e. start from 2015), because what was asked in the 2015 exam (apart from the free marks) will not likely be asked in the 2016 exam in comparison with the 2012 exam.

kb123

• Forum Regular
  • Respect: 0
« Reply #16 on: December 13, 2016, 05:50:02 pm »
How do people use their reading time in the ext 2 maths exam? I always feel like I'm wasting it... I just skim through the paper and have a look at the type of questions - any tips on how to make it more effective?

RuiAce

• ATAR Notes Lecturer
  • Honorary Moderator
« Reply #17 on: December 13, 2016, 06:30:17 pm »
How do people use their reading time in the ext 2 maths exam? I always feel like I'm wasting it... I just skim through the paper and have a look at the type of questions - any tips on how to make it more effective?
Exactly what I did and still what I do for my university exams.

It's a mere 5 minutes. If you're not using the time to skim through the questions then I don't know what else you could be doing. You're not supposed to be doing the multiple choice questions or something until you're absolutely sure of what you're being confronted with.