Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 28, 2024, 12:57:32 am

Author Topic: I don't always complete (or even start) the work I set myself  (Read 1577 times)  Share 

JR_StudyEd

• MOTM: MAY 19
  • Forum Obsessive
  • Mental health is #1
  • Respect: +171
+2
I never know if I'm studying enough (or too much) per night. I do know that frequent breaks within sessions of 'study' are imperative in order for it to be effective. Before I begin my mission of smashing through my work, I plan out my tasks as specifically as I can, and try as hard as I can to do them in descending order of overall importance. Sometimes (oftentimes) I don't get all of it done. I do feel guilty that not all the work I've set for one night has been done because I have 100% certainty that the work will continue to pile up in the coming days. I'm guessing there isn't a hard and fast rule about exactly when I should call it quits and move on to another non-academic part of my life (without feeling apprehensive), but has anyone got any little nugget of insight into this?
« Last Edit: April 28, 2019, 04:37:56 pm by JR_StudyEd »
Listens to K-Pop (Twice, Red Velvet, MAMAMOO) and Christmas music all year round.

AngelWings

• Victorian Moderator
  • ATAR Notes Superstar
  • "Angel wings, please guide me..."
  • Respect: +1425
Re: I don't always complete the work I set myself for a night
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2019, 11:59:16 pm »
+8
has anyone got any little nugget of insight into this?
This happened more often than not throughout my studies across VCE and uni, so I know what you're going through. From my own experiences, I've tried four main ways (or, at least, this is what I can think of off the top of my head) to combat this issue:
4 different study methods