Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 29, 2024, 05:32:15 pm

Author Topic: Trying To Get Above 20+ For Legal  (Read 738 times)

tjones003

• Adventurer
Trying To Get Above 20+ For Legal
« on: November 03, 2021, 12:04:32 am »
Basically this entire year, I haven't been doing the greatest in Legal.

My school threw me into it because the class I actually wanted to do, didn't have enough numbers and I didn't do it in Year 11 so to say I don't know what I'm doing is an understatement.

I studied for all my SACs and everything to the best of my abilities however, our teacher wasn't the best in teaching content and how to answer questions wise. I managed to pass all my SACs but nothing major if you get what I mean.

When I try to study at home the content, I honestly just don't 'get it' and it doesn't stick in my brain. A lot of students in my class have had the same issues and our class average isn't doing so well considering majority of them did it in Year 11 and averaged A+ and As are now struggling to understand content.

For you guys doing Legal, do you have any advice on how I can magically improve and try to scrape a study score above 20? Any study advice, answering types of questions advice; any advice would be super helpful!

sah0319

• Fresh Poster
Re: Trying To Get Above 20+ For Legal
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2021, 01:12:31 pm »
hi @tjones003

I also picked up legal this year and I have the same issues of content not sticking but I was fortunate enough to have a good teacher.
I may not be the beset person to give advice because my SAC marks aren't that good. (My grades have been pretty average)

but here is what I'm doing to try and study.
What my teacher has stressed the most to us is to complete practice exams and have them marked, it is way more beneficial this way.
Maybe do the first one open book then the last few closed book.