Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 29, 2024, 01:52:49 pm

Author Topic: AOS Notes  (Read 748 times)

talitha_h

• Forum Regular
  • Respect: 0
AOS Notes
« on: April 27, 2018, 11:19:32 am »
I never made notes for the AOS the first time I studied it, coming back to it now I'm wondering what's the best way to organise my notes- by discovery, theme, etc..
thanks
ARTEXPRESS 2019

beatroot

• HSC LECTURER
  • Honorary Moderator
  • Part of the furniture
  • Respect: +1566
Re: AOS Notes
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2018, 11:50:11 am »
+2
There really ~isn't~ a best way to organise notes for discovery because the essay question for the paper differs each year. However, the way I organise my notes for AOS is by before discovery // during discovery // after discovery because I found it easier for me to remember the events of my texts but also I was able to review the impact of discovery on the individual and how they've changed from the start. But also sorting out your notes in themes would be heaps helpful because they might ask for a specific type of discovery in the exam.

Obviously this is just my opinion and how I sorted out my notes for the AOS. Keen to hear thoughts from current/past students :)
Which will hold greater rule over you? Your fear or your curiosity?

Please note that I am no longer active on the forums.
If you need any assistance, please message an admin or a natmod instead.

elysepopplewell

• HSC Lecturer
  • Honorary Moderator
  • ATAR Notes Legend
  • "Hey little fighter, soon it will be brighter."
  • Respect: +970
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2018, 12:54:19 pm »
+2
Hey,