Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 28, 2024, 06:24:16 am

Author Topic: 2 State Ranks, 99.90 ATAR Modern History Tuition (Free Trial)  (Read 5312 times)  Share 

nineteenninetynine

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
2 State Ranks, 99.90 ATAR Modern History Tuition (Free Trial)
« on: February 14, 2018, 11:58:24 pm »
Hi!

I graduated from James Ruse Agricultural High School in 2017, and am offering private tutoring for Modern History.

I received an ATAR of 99.90 and the state ranks of 11th in NSW for Modern History and 20th in NSW for English Advanced.
I was also awarded the J.A. Reid Medal for Modern History, the Ross Medal for Advanced English and the Head Teacher's Award for Modern History.

I have taught HSC English Advanced at a leading tuition company and have privately tutored for several months in Modern History.
During my time in year 12, I ran study groups for my grade in both English and Modern History and have given feedback for other students' essays. I am keen to draw upon this experience, as well as my genuine passion for the subject to help you through your HSC.

My tutorials are focused on building a nuanced understanding of the key issues in the topic before helping you develop your ideas into well-structured and sophisticated essays. I am also happy to mark your essays free of charge in my own time. You will also be given access to a large number of resources that I used throughout year 12.

The topics I studied for Modern History:
World War I
Germany
Albert Speer
Conflict in the Pacific

I am also happy to offer a free trial lesson to help you determine whether you would like to commit to tutoring.

If you would like to commit to weekly lessons, I charge at a rate of $60 per hour of lesson time. This price includes extensive essay marking, samples of which I will provide upon request.

Feel free to contact me for more details if interested at [email protected]