Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

June 11, 2024, 11:50:11 am

Author Topic: Studying Tips - Need Assistance  (Read 1343 times)  Share 

Jono_CP

Studying Tips - Need Assistance
« on: July 05, 2014, 09:01:10 pm »
Hi everyone,

I am well aware that one has to be efficient and opt for quality over quantity, especially when it comes to studying.

I have been doing some solid research about this, and have acquired little notebooks (not regular sized textbooks) purely for Unit 4 SAC specific notes. And my desktop to draft this on Microsoft word for the humanities.

For Maths, I am just planning on finishing the textbook questions and then proceeding with maths help + tutor and the tests. But I am going horribly in this subject, so any tips would be much appreciated for further mathematics.

A friend recommended to me that I buy a whiteboard and attempt to teach myself the material or whatever it is I am studying.

I don't do anything extraordinary with my study which could be the problem, and I just complete what the teacher/s say to do and then when I have the extra time, doing those practice questions, tests etc...

A major change I have made, is that I do not do any notes anymore for Australian Politics, Economics and minimal notes for business management. I have actually found that since I hardly revise my scrawly handwriting, I seem to understand the content better when I read over it thoroughly and do those practice questions, as SACs + Exams are not based on 'who has the best notes'. But please criticise me, if you think this is one of my many silly ideas.

What else do I do? Sometimes I may create flash cards, right before the SAC. I have multiple study guides for my subjects. I tend to resort to not only 1 textbook, I may have 5 books around me on a desk on just the 1 subject to derive information to make 100% sure that I have the best info. avaliable for that concept. Recipe for disaster?