Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

June 16, 2024, 06:45:22 am

Author Topic: OFFERING: VCE ENGLISH AND UMAT TUTORING 2018  (Read 511 times)  Share 

NRL97

• Adventurer
  • Respect: 0
OFFERING: VCE ENGLISH AND UMAT TUTORING 2018
« on: November 15, 2017, 09:16:00 am »
Hey y'all,

My name is Nushrat and I’m currently offering tuition services to those seeking guidance in VCE English (Units 1-4) and the UMAT. I graduated in 2015 from the Mac.Robertson Girls’ High School with an ATAR of 99.35 and a raw study score of 49 in VCE 3/4 English. I am currently completing a Bachelor of Medicine/Bachelor of Surgery (Hons.) at Monash University, and so was required to sit the Undergraduate Medical Admissions Test (UMAT) during Year 12 for entry into my course – in which I scored in the 97th percentile. Achieving these results has given me the privilege of not only studying my dream course at university, but also having the ability to help others do the same.

MY APPROACH

My teaching repertoire is almost entirely based on fostering a personal interest in the subject within my students so as to guarantee maximum motivation, and hence performance. Furthermore, I understand that each and every student is different – I will do my very best to cater to your specific goals and abilities. My method of teaching is also very practice-based, so students can rest assured that they will be extremely familiar with working on each subject under test conditions long before exam time!

As an English study is a prerequisite for any course, I understand that it can initially be intimidating, and students often underestimate their capacity to succeed in the subject – trust me, I’ve been there! However, with enough dedication and guidance it is absolutely possible to not only achieve stellar results, but love the subject, too!