Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

June 16, 2024, 10:02:59 pm

Author Topic: History Extension Major Work Ideas  (Read 9992 times)  Share 

sansari

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
History Extension Major Work Ideas
« on: October 07, 2017, 09:56:20 pm »
Hi there!
I'm currently a year 11 student about to go into year 12 and I am undertaking history extension. I just needed help however in choosing a major work topic as i want to choose one now and be a little ahead. So what I had in mind was maybe looking at the different perspectives of a historical figure by historians. I had a few historical figures in mind and was wondering if any of these would be any good -Yasser Arafat, Fidel Castro, Malcolm X or Gamal Abdel Nasser. Any advice or tips would really be great.

Thanks.

katie,rinos

• Honorary Moderator
  • Part of the furniture
  • Respect: +1151
Re: History Extension Major Work Ideas
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2017, 11:22:23 pm »
+3
Hi there!
I'm currently a year 11 student about to go into year 12 and I am undertaking history extension. I just needed help however in choosing a major work topic as i want to choose one now and be a little ahead. So what I had in mind was maybe looking at the different perspectives of a historical figure by historians. I had a few historical figures in mind and was wondering if any of these would be any good -Yasser Arafat, Fidel Castro, Malcolm X or Gamal Abdel Nasser. Any advice or tips would really be great.

Thanks.
Hey,
Well done on trying to choose a question now (I remember it took me forever).
You can definitely do different perspectives of a historical figure: one of my friends did Joan of Arc.
I would choose a personality that you'd really enjoy and are interested in because you will spend a lot of time researching and writing the essay.