Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

June 04, 2024, 06:55:56 am

Author Topic: how do you know  (Read 1585 times)  Share 

maybejustmaybe

• Victorian
  • Forum Regular
  • Respect: +1
how do you know
« on: December 19, 2008, 06:38:20 pm »
if you'd be a good tutor?

next year i'm tutoring my sister (unofficially obviously) in english and australian history, but she's not too focused on her schooling and is only doing it via distance ed so that if she ever needs some qualifications, she has them (her career is in dancing and blah blah blah)

i've tutored people before, but never for money and they've said i'm a good teacher and i explain things well

i wouldn't want to do VCE tutoring because it's too important, but i was thinking maybe year 9-10 tutoring?

anyway, my point is - do you just go out and tutor subjects you're good at and see how you go, or do you need to know you're a good tutor first?
enter: 91.25
lit - 38
revs - 38
renaissance - 34
politics - 40
legal - 37

Odette.

Re: how do you know
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2008, 06:41:24 pm »
if you'd be a good tutor?

next year i'm tutoring my sister (unofficially obviously) in english and australian history, but she's not too focused on her schooling and is only doing it via distance ed so that if she ever needs some qualifications, she has them (her career is in dancing and blah blah blah)

i've tutored people before, but never for money and they've said i'm a good teacher and i explain things well

i wouldn't want to do VCE tutoring because it's too important, but i was thinking maybe year 9-10 tutoring?

anyway, my point is - do you just go out and tutor subjects you're good at and see how you go, or do you need to know you're a good tutor first?